Juggling Two Jobs

I didn’t have my first job until I turned 18.  It was just last year in my first semester of college.  I didn’t even think I would get that one now I have two jobs.  This summer I started off by working at Walmart and having an internship at a small station in Delaware.  Apparently I did so well that they wanted to offer me a job for the rest of the summer.  The first thing that ran through my mind was will I be able to juggle 2 jobs?  I thought I would have to either quit walmart or decline the offer to work at the Radio station.  But Walmart worked around my schedule maybe since It was an internship.  I found a way to fit both jobs into my schedule and having a little time to myself too which is always good.  So working the internship for 35 hours a week and at Walmart 2-3 times during the week and on the weekend.  The most important thing was that I can still manage my time well and save up some extra money. Now we know this will not work when school starts but until then…

Leave a comment